valentine's days

arts and eyeliner stains

I'm back in the city for the summer term! It sounds horrible, and it kinda is, but I'm honestly glad to be back. I'm not strong enough to stick to a normal person routine if I'm not forced to build it around school or work or something. I should really work on that.

I'm oddly pumped for this. I don't know if it's just the beginning excitement I always get, but I hope it lasts. (To illustrate, I woke up way too early today and started thinking, what if I got up every day at 5 or 6 a.m. so that by the time classes start I'll have already done a ton of stuff and I won't be starting my day with school? Then I remembered I'm a perpetually tired college student.)

I'm just taking some electives, nothing major. But I'm pretty excited for it. I'll be taking an arts course this time. Arts! Can you believe it? It just sounds so fun. I don't know how good or bad the actual studying is going to be, but the concept of studying arts is so novel to me, after so much time spent on either STEM or electives I didn't like all that much. I hope I like arts. Please please please.

In other news, my preshower makeup almost ended in disaster today. I found a forgotten liquid eyeliner pen and decided to test it out—only to try to take it off and get left with a glaring green stain on my skin. I got it off with a lot of makeup remover and increasingly aggressive wiping, but still. Never again. I was thinking about just tossing it altogether, but I think I can work with the green, somehow. Maybe. Anyone got any ideas?

#college #everyday