valentine's days

endings and beginnings

The summer term is over! I'm back in my hometown, bothering my dogs and following my grandmother around the house like a little kid. I was hoping to get 100s all around this term, but I messed up one arts assignment, so I'm afraid I'll have to settle for almost there. I'll need all the tiny boosts I can get from electives if I want to graduate on time and with honors in two years. Agh.

School aside, there's nothing much to write about today. The sky's been cloudy but bright the whole day, like the sun is playing hide-and-seek with the intention of being found. I ate banana bread and another unidentified sweet bread someone brought back from a trip. The banana bread was okay, but the other one (milk? Butter? Just normal sugary bread?) was really good. Thank God for bread.

I'm starting and abandoning so many new posts. I couldn't settle on any of them, so I decided to do this one instead. Hope you had some good bread in your life today!

#blaugust2024 #everyday