valentine's days

who's going to read this but me?

The world is a big, scary place, which is why I am once again attempting to carve out my own space, on this site I only found out about less than an hour ago. I didn't know I was looking for the tiny internet (is that the right term?) until I found it.

It feels a little weird writing something that isn't going to be immediately stuck in my drive and forgotten until I go poking through my folders again a few weeks later. It makes me feel like I have an audience, even though no one knows I just set up this blog. Who's going to read this but me? Is this post title interesting enough to click on? Is my voice interesting enough to keep reading?

But that isn't really the point of all this, is it? I just want a place to write, that's all. If you're reading this, I'm glad you're here.

#everyday